Pinterest Pinterst Pinterest

I have an obsession with pinterest. Especially when it comes to new ideas in the kitchen, so I’ve been trying to find a variety of different things for breakfast, lunch and dinner. It has made me realize I need a printer, so I can print recipes off and start a collection. Everything that I’ve made so far has been really good. I’ve been taking pictures of everything with my phone, and my storage space is too full. I think that is a sign I need to either chill or delete some photos. I’m going to post pictures and links to the new food ideas I’ve found during my pinterest obsession.:)

  • Salmon and Salad

Salmon was on sale at Publix, so I made two in the oven. It was so good. Brett has made salmon on the grill before, and I loved it so I was interested to see how it would be in the oven. I really enjoyed this meal, it was tasty and filling. I just went to pinterest and typed in easy recipes for salmon in oven. This website is what I found to be the easiest to do, and it was great!

http://mylifewellloved.com/the-simplest-way-to-make-salmon/

salmon and salad

  •  Yummy Tuna Egg Salad

I’ve been eating a lot of plain tuna, so I wanted to make it a little more exciting. I’m planning on having this for lunch a few times this week with whole wheat bread. I’m super excited about it. It turned out really tasty.

  •  ingredient tuna egg saladtuna egg salad
  • Hard boiled eggs in the oven

Sometimes it get overwhelming the amount of things that I need to monitor on the stove. Like I’ve mentioned before I’m new to this cooking thing, so I need to be able to do multiple things at one time. The sooner I can sit down and watch a movie the better. As you can see in the picture, I’ve been making about 20 hard boiled eggs in the oven for the week. Brett and I have been eating these for breakfast. I normally put two or three in a bag so I can eat it on the go. It was also to have some handy today when I went to make the tuna egg salad.

http://www.familyfreshmeals.com/2012/11/how-to-make-perfect-hard-boiled-eggs-in-the-oven.html

eggs

  • Buffalo chicken crockpot

I love crockpot meals! They are so simple to do and always makes plenty of extras. I have an obsession with buffalo sauce, so we make a lot of meals that have that in it. There are only a few ingredients to this crockpot meal, so that is an added bonus. You could make a buffalo sandwich, buffalo wrap, or add it with a salad. There a ton of different ways you could mix this up.

http://www.afamilyfeast.com/slow-cooker-pulled-buffalo-chicken/

buffalo chicken crockpot

  • Rotisserie Chicken

I’ve found a lot good recipes with a rotisserie chicken. Today we used it for a buffalo sandwich, but there are so many different ways to use it on pinterest.

rot chicken chicken sand

Alright that is all I’ve got today. We also made our chicken chili today, and protein balls. You can find the links to these ingredients in a later post. I hope this has helped someone! I’m always interested in new ideas, so please feel free to share!

Happy Sunday!

Kaitlyn

Leave a Reply

